GLEN OSBORNE BOROUGH MINUTES OF JANUARY 6, 2014 REORGANIZATION MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The reorganization meeting of Glen Osborne Borough Council was held in the Sewickley Public Library on Monday, January 6, 2014. Thomas Huddleston called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

The following individuals were in attendance at the meeting:

Council: Barbara Carrier, James Cohen, Thomas Huddleston, Holly Merriman, Mary Scalercio

Officials: Solicitor's Representative – Christopher Lovato, Secretary Diane Vierling, Treasurer Nancy Ersly, Tax Collector Richard Quillen

VISITORS Richard Carrier

The Roscoe Carrier Family: Roscoe, Michelle, Kacie and R.J.

BOROUGH REORGANIZATION FOR 2014

Thomas Huddleston introduced Magistrate Robert Ford who gave the Oath of Office to Mayor Barbara Carrier, Tax Collector Richard Quillen, and Councilpersons James Cohen, Holly Merriman and Mary Scalercio. (Councilperson John Orndorff was absent due to personal matters and will be sworn in at Magistrate Robert Ford's office.)

Mayor Carrier asked for nominations for Council President. Holly Merriman nominated Thomas Huddleston, with a second by James Cohen. There were no other nominations. Council voted unanimously to appoint Thomas Huddleston as President of Council.

Mayor Carrier passed the gavel to President Thomas Huddleston who chaired the meeting. President Huddleston asked for nominations for Council Vice President. Holly Merriman nominated John Orndorff, with a second by James Cohen. There were no other nominations. Council voted unanimously to appoint John Orndorff as Vice President of Council.

President Huddleston announced the reappointments for 2014:

Borough Secretary Diane Vierling Borough Treasurer Nancy Ersly

Borough Solicitor Harlan Stone, Esquire and the law firm of

Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote

Holly Merriman moved the reappointments be approved with a second by James Cohen. Council voted unanimously to accept the reappointments.

Glen Osborne Borough Council Reorganization Meeting January 6, 2014 Page 2

President Huddleston announced committee assignments for 2014:

Finance Committee Chair - Holly Merriman

Louis Naugle and John Orndorff

Public Works Committee Chair – John Orndorff

Louis Naugle and Holly Merriman

Public Safety Committee Chair – James Cohen

Mary Scalercio and an opening

Public Services Committee Chair - Mary Scalercio

James Cohen and an opening

President Huddleston stated that the schools will be closed tomorrow due to the extremely cold weather. Therefore, the Finance Committee and Public Works Committee meetings will be cancelled since they cannot be held in Osborne Elementary School.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, on motion of Holly Merriman, seconded by James Cohen, Council voted unanimously to adjourn at 8:05 p.m.

Diane Vierling, Borough Secretary